Listen to excerpts on Itunes or CDBabyStore

  1. Climb
  2. Believe
  3. Getaway
  4. Love Unconditional
  5. Summer Dream
  6. New Technology Blues
  7. The Wolf
  8. Wildish
  9. Words
  10. ** Bonus Track: NTB extended

watch music video of New Technology Blues
Total playing time 48:10
Cd Cover This Precious Life

This Precious Life

Original compositions. Kline sings, speaks, whispers her soulful meditations about letting go, letting be, being human. The layers of vocal harmonies remind listeners of Minnie Ripperton, Jill Scott, Ricky Lee Jones. The soundscape and production of the album was in the sole hands of bassist/arranger Cord Heineking. Kline,s inspiration springs from her increasing fascination with yoga and having a captive listening audience at her feet (literally). Combine that with Heineking,s neo jazz flavor, multi-layering, bass grooves, drum beats and guitar solos makes for quite a listen. To catch it ALL listen with high quality headphones on.



The nine songs Kline sings and recites were written with Bassist and composer Cord Heineking. Kline has a deep crystal-clear voice with which she creates supple phrasing and undulating dynamics. In the distance gleams a hint of Gretchen Parlato's timbre and intonation.. . and just like that American singer, there reigns the impression that sometimes Kline stands apart from the accompaniment. She finds herself in her own world translating it into intense vocal recitation!

Jazz Flits 2015

4 stars! Het Parool Newspaper

The singer's clear voice and idiosyncratic recitations draw you in by means of the directness of the recording. It's as if she whispers and caresses your ear, like in the song Words which make the lyrics vivid and personal. Very beautiful. Funny and recognizable is the New Technology Blues where she asks herself how she can survive without new media.

Jazzism Magazine, Angelique van Os

Op This Precious Life poogt Kline de werelden van jazz en yoga samen te laten komen. . . . want de songs zijn een streling voor het oor. En het is precies dat punt om bij stil te staan en je te realiseren dat jazzmuziek. . . een ideaal instrument is om je te ontspannen en daarvoor een flinke dosis energie terug te krijgen. In dat opzicht is Kline,s invalshoek om de connectie tussen jazz en yoga (of meditatie)  . . .   en de kracht daarvan is te onderstrepen,heel interessant. This Precious Life is een heerlijke plaat om je goed bij te voelen.
Tip: beluister deze cd met een koptelefoon en laat je betoveren door de stem van Leah Kline."

JazzFlits ~ Serge Julien 2015

"Het samenbrengen van teksten met thema,s, zang en orkestratie tot een samenhangend geheel is uitstekend gelukt. Het eindresultaat klinkt in balans, ook zo een Yoga thema, en vraagt daardoor veel van de luisteraar. Je moet er geconcentreerd bij blijven.

Bobs jazz blog ~ Bob van Eekhout 2015

"With the second track came an awareness that it was not so much that the different instruments pulsated in different parts of the body,but that the music touched a different place and different way with each of the songs played,  . . .   with the nourishing sound of Leah's voice bringing it all together as one pleasing whole"

Britton van Nunen~ Yogi Times 2015

Over Live Savasana Concert

. . Leah,in addition to being a gifted jazz vocalist, is also a passionate yoga practitioner. While busy making the CD, Leah was asked by a friend of hers to listen to some classical music he had been practicing and while doing so laying on the floor she realized the music came to her in a way she had not previously experienced it and that gave her the idea of a Savasana (lay down) Concert. The songs played are available on her CD - This Precious Life.  . . .  

Yoga Magazine (NL) 2015
  1. Get Away
  2. Hey You
  3. Orange Blossoms in Summertime
  4. More than matter
  5. The Wizard
  6. Obsession
  7. Call of the muse
  8. Minuano
  9. Butterfly
  10. Dig It!
  11. The Voice
Total playing time 60:21
Cd Cover JuzzFlirtin

Juzz Flirtin

"Music that touches the heart, triggers the brain, and gets you movin!" Lyrics by Leah Kline, Music by Dirk Balthaus. Original compositions and two lesser known covers with Jazz, Funk, Latin and Brasilian grooves underneath.



"Juzz Flirtin is the exceptionally listenable result of a rendezvous between vocalist Leah Kline and pianist/composer Dirk Balthaus. A meeting that caused musical sparks."

"Her narrating qualities are impressive and inviting. The playing of the band perfectly supports this."

"Ingenious arrangements, intentionally intense intermezzos and playful solos give the numbers extra cachet and support the lyrics in an all round excellent manner. Kline is a vocalist of scale. She possesses a good diction, a beautiful alto timbre, feel for dynamics and timing plus an excellent technique."

Frank Huser, Jazzflits 2007

"Fortunately they've found a sound that's considerable more raw than most of the jazz/pop fusion attempts of the last years. He who expects cozy, pop tinted, by the fire jazz will come away unsatisfied. The solid rhythm section ..."

Gerben van Nazareth, Musicmaker 2007

"We hear a strong formation, which breaks down itself in all fields of jazz and funk. Lightly and dexterously they accompany singer Leah Kline who knows how to flirt with her performance. Her sharp and sometimes provoking intonation is a delight for the ear. In a subtle manner she understands to seduce the listener, to captivate and naturally claim the attention."

NTB Muziekwereld 2007